Go directly to: Start of Text Main Menu Search Further Information Meta Navigation

Main Menu



Worldwide

Centre for International Dialogue and Cooperation

Democratic socialism is, historically and by its essence, committed to international cooperation and solidarity. The international activities of the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation (RLF) aim to provide political education by means of social analysis, programmes and projects for democratic and social emancipation and developing capabilities for political action.

The most important areas of international cooperation are social and democratic participation, empowering politically and socially disadvantaged groups, alternatives for social development, conflict prevention and  peaceful conflict resolution as well as the future of the European Union. Toward these ends, the Foundation cooperates with different organisations, left and democratic socialist parties, trade unions, women's organisations and the new social movements. It is active in more than 25 countries and participates in the process of the World Social Forum. Since 2000 projects have been funded by the Ministry for Economic Cooperation (BMZ) and the Federal Foreign office (AA).

Regional departments are in charge of mentoring the various foreign projects supported by the RLF. Additionally, RLF offices have been established in most regions in which the foundation is active. In the following section you will find information about our activities in the various regions, as well as contact information for the various offices and employees involved.  

Europe
Affiliated projects in Middle-eastern and South-eastern Europe and former Soviet countries. There are RLF offices in Warsaw, Moscow and Belgrade.
“Rosa Luxemburg goes Europe” was the 2008 Motto under which the RLF established a RLF office in Brussels. Brussels functions not only as a political hub for Europe, but also the world.

Latin America
Work in Latin America is geographically divided into the three regions: Mexico/Central America/Cuba, the Andes and South America. RLF offices are located in Mexico City, Quito and São Paulo.

Middle East
The RLF works in cooperation with partner organisations in autonomous Palestine regions and Israel. RLF offices have been set up in Tel Aviv and Ramallah.

Africa
The RLF is present in southern Africa and - since 2009 - in the region East and West Africa with a focus on strengthening democratic and social participation, civil society and economic alternatives plus to support cooperation between nation-wide and local social networks. RLF offices are located in Johannesburg and Dakar.

Asia
Emphasis has been placed on projects in India and Nepal, especially those focused on strengthening civil society structures.  A RLF office exists in New Delhi.
Through partnership programs in China and Vietnam the RLF acts towards forming a future orientated society. In 2009 a RLF office was founded in Hanoi and a further one is being set up in Beijing.


Contact and more Information


Text size


Search


Further Information

Contact

Germana Alberti vom Hofe
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-447
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: albertivomhofe@rosalux.de

Britta Becker
Telephone: +49 (0)30-44310-403
Fax: +49 (0)30-44310-180
Email: becker@rosalux.de

Till Bender
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-523
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: bender@rosalux.de

Sonja Blasig
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-449
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: blasig@rosalux.de

Andreas Bohne
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-461
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: bohne@rosalux.de

Johanna Bussemer
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-432
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: bussemer@rosalux.de

Liliane Danso-Dahmen
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310–431
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310–180
Email: danso@rosalux.de

Carola Diallo
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-445
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: diallo@rosalux.de

Kirsten Frangenberg-Glaner
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-442
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
Email: frangenberg-glaner@rosalux.de

Carola Franz
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-426
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: franz@rosalux.de

Dr. Karin Gabbert
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-440
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
Email: gabbert@rosalux.de

Ivo Georgiev
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-446
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: georgiev@rosalux.de

Michael Glaß
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-439
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: glass@rosalux.de

Eva Grotenhuis
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-153
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: grotenhuis@rosalux.de

Angelika Heilig
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-465
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: heilig@rosalux.de

Maik Hennig
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-520
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: hennig@rosalux.de

Dr. Arndt Hopfmann
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-444
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: hopfmann@rosalux.de

Sebastian Horn
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-467
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: horn@rosalux.de

Angela Isphording
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-460
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
Email: isphording@rosalux.de

Surayyo Kabilova
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-486
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: kabilova@rosalux.de

Gabriele Kickut
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-432
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: kickut@rosalux.de

Heidrun Landgraf
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-175
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: landgraf@rosalux.de

Ulrike Lauerhaß
Telephone: +49 (0)30-44310-403
Fax: +49 (0)30-44310-180
Email: lauerhass@rosalux.de

Jörn Jan Leidecker



Telephone: +49 30 44310 441
Fax: +49 30 44310 181
Email: leidecker@rosalux.de

Verena Liebel
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-512
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: liebel@rosalux.de

Marlies Linke
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-155
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: linke@rosalux.de

Jakob Littmann
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-449
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: littmann@rosalux.de

Manar Nasereddin
Telephone: (+49) 30 44310-524
Fax: (+49) 30 44310-180
Email: nasereddin@rosalux.de

Andrea Peschel
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-522
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: peschel@rosalux.de

Hana Pfennig
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-437
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: pfennig@rosalux.de

Dorit Riethmüller
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-414
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: riethmueller@rosalux.de

Anja Scherkus
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310–477
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310–180
Email: scherkus@rosalux.de

Jörg Schultz
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-154
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
Email: schultz@rosalux.de

Tanja Tabbara
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-242
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: tabbara@rosalux.de

Wilfried Telkämper
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-132
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: telkaemper@rosalux.de

Renate Tiltsch
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-178
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: tiltsch@rosalux.de

Torsten Trotzki
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-177
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: trotzki@rosalux.de

Annekatrin Velásquez
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-450
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: velasquez@rosalux.de

David Vossebrecher
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310–431
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310–180
Email: vossebrecher@rosalux.de

Eva Wuchold
Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-522
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
Email: wuchold@rosalux.de

Verona Wunderlich
10435 Telephone: +49 (0)30 44310-152
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
Email: wunderlich@rosalux.de