Go directly to: Start of Text Main Menu Search Further Information Meta Navigation

Main Menu



Worldwide

Centre for International Dialogue and Cooperation

 

Democratic socialism is, historically and by its essence, committed to international cooperation and solidarity. The international activities of the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation (RLF) aim to provide political education by means of social analysis, programmes and projects for democratic and social emancipation and developing capabilities for political action.

The most important areas of international cooperation are social and democratic participation, empowering politically and socially disadvantaged groups, alternatives for social development, conflict prevention and  peaceful conflict resolution as well as the future of the European Union. Toward these ends, the Foundation cooperates with different organisations, left and democratic socialist parties, trade unions, women's organisations and the new social movements. It is active in more than 25 countries and participates in the process of the World Social Forum. Since 2000 projects have been funded by the Ministry for Economic Cooperation (BMZ) and the Federal Foreign office (AA).

Regional departments are in charge of mentoring the various foreign projects supported by the RLF. Additionally, RLF offices have been established in most regions in which the foundation is active. In the following section you will find information about our activities in the various regions, as well as contact information for the various offices and employees involved.  

Africa
The RLF is present in southern Africa and - since 2009 - in the region East and West Africa with a focus on strengthening democratic and social participation, civil society and economic alternatives plus to support cooperation between nation-wide and local social networks. RLF offices are located in Johannesburg and Dakar.

Asia
Emphasis has been placed on projects in India and Nepal, especially those focused on strengthening civil society structures.  A RLF office exists in New Delhi.
Through partnership programs in China and Vietnam the RLF acts towards forming a future orientated society. In 2009 a RLF office was founded in Hanoi and a further one is being set up in Beijing.

Europe
Affiliated projects in Middle-eastern and South-eastern Europe and former Soviet countries. There are RLF offices in Warsaw, Moscow and Belgrade.
“Rosa Luxemburg goes Europe” was the 2008 Motto under which the RLF established a RLF office in Brussels. Brussels functions not only as a political hub for Europe, but also the world.

Latin America
Work in Latin America is geographically divided into the three regions: Mexico/Central America/Cuba, the Andes and South America. RLF offices are located in Mexico City, Quito and São Paulo.

Middle East
The RLF works in cooperation with partner organisations in autonomous Palestine regions and Israel. RLF offices have been set up in Tel Aviv and Ramallah.

 

Regional Offices Worldwide

Contact

Projektmanagerin EU, OECD-Länder Franziska Albrecht
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-520
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
franziska.albrecht@rosalux.de
Persönliche Mitarbeiterin der Direktion Lisa Albrecht
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-482
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
albrecht@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin südliches Afrika Britta Becker
Tel.: +49 (0)30-44310-403
Fax: +49 (0)30-44310-180
becker@rosalux.de
Projektmanager UNO und Nordamerika Dr. Till Bender
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-523
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
bender@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinatorin Ostmitteleuropa Leonie Berner
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-451
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
leonie.berner@rosalux.de
Projektmanager Ostafrika Andreas Bohne
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-461
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
bohne@rosalux.de
Leiterin Referat Europa Johanna Bussemer
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-432
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
bussemer@rosalux.de
Referentin Globale Aufgaben und Sondermittel Nadja Charaby
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-522
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
charaby@rosalux.de
Projektmanager Ost- und Südostasien Philip Degenhardt
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-426
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
philip.degenhardt@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Westafrika Carola Diallo
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-445
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
diallo@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinatorin Afrika Lena Fischer
Tel.: (+49) 30 44310-524
Fax: (+49) 30 44310-180
fischer@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Lateinamerika Kirsten Frangenberg-Glaner
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-442
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
frangenberg-glaner@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Globale Aufgaben und Sondermittel Carola Franz
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-144
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
franz@rosalux.de
Referent Europa Ivo Georgiev
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-446
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
georgiev@rosalux.de
Projektmanager Osteuropa Michael Glaß
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-439
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
glass@rosalux.de
Finanzcontrolling Ausland Angelika Heilig
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-465
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
heilig@rosalux.de
Leiterin Referat Asien Dr. Katja Hermann
Tel.: +49 (0)30-44310-485
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
hermann@rosalux.de
Referent Afrika Dr. Arndt Hopfmann
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-444
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
hopfmann@rosalux.de
Finanzcontrolling Ausland Sebastian Horn
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-467
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
horn@rosalux.de
Leiterin Referat Amerika Angela Isphording
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-460
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
isphording@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinatorin Asien Andrea Jahn
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-464
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
andrea.jahn@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin für Zentralasien und China Leysan Kalimullina
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310433
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
leysan.kalimullina@rosalux.de
Direktor des ZID Boris Kanzleiter
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-132
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
kanzleiter@rosalux.org
Stellvertretende Direktorin Gabriele Kickut
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-447
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
kickut@rosalux.de
Projektkoordinatorin OECD-Länder, EU, UNO und Nordamerika Heidrun Landgraf
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-175
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
landgraf@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Nordafrika und Libanon Verena Liebel
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-512
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
liebel@rosalux.de
Referentin Asien Marlies Linke
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-155
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
linke@rosalux.de
Projektmanager Südasien (Vertretung von Sonja Blasig) Jakob Littmann
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-449
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
littmann@rosalux.de
Referent Amerika Ferdinand Muggenthaler
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-440
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
ferdinand.muggenthaler@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinatorin Naher und Mittlerer Osten Manar Nasereddin
Tel.: (+49) 30 44310-458
Fax: (+49) 30 44310-181
nasereddin@rosalux.de
Stellvertretende Direktorin Andrea Peschel
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-459
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
peschel@rosalux.de
Persönliche Mitarbeiterin der Direktion, Projektmanagerin Globale Aufgaben und Sondermittel Hana Pfennig
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-437
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
pfennig@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Südosteuropa Dorit Riethmüller
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-414
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
riethmueller@rosalux.de
Mitarbeiterin Stabsstelle Planung, Monitoring und Evaluierung (PME) Anja Scherkus
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310–477
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310–180
scherkus@rosalux.de
Referent Asien / Nahost Jörg Schultz
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-154
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
schultz@rosalux.de
Leiterin Referat Afrika Tanja Tabbara
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-521
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
tabbara@rosalux.de
Direktionsassistentin / Projektkoordinatorin Renate Tiltsch
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-178
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
tiltsch@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Naher Osten Charlotte Tinawi
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-153
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
tinawi@rosalux.de
Leiter der Stabsstelle Finanzcontrolling/ Projektabrechnung Ausland Torsten Trotzki
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-177
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
trotzki@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinatorin Lateinamerika Annekatrin Velásquez
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-450
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
velasquez@rosalux.de
Leiter der Stabsstelle Planung, Monitoring und Evaluierung (PME) David Vossebrecher
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310–431
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310–180
vossebrecher@rosalux.de
Leiterin des Referats Globale Aufgaben und Sondermittel Eva Wuchold
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-443
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-180
wuchold@rosalux.de
Projektmanagerin Lateinamerika Verona Wunderlich
Tel.: +49 (0)30 44310-152
Fax: +49 (0)30 44310-181
wunderlich@rosalux.de
Finanzkoordinator Referat für Globale Aufgaben und Sondermittel Paul Zschocke
Tel.: +49 (030) 44310-295
Fax: +49 (030) 44310-181
paul.zschocke@rosalux.de

Text size


Search


Further Information

RLS Africa Flyer