Africa

The Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung has been active in Africa since the beginning of its international work in 2000.

Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung operates four regional offices in Tunis(Tunisia), Dakar (Senegal), Dar es Salaam  (Tanzania) and Johannesburg  (South Africa). In cooperation with more than 70 project partners and against the background of a struggle for social justice, RLS' work focusses on developing alternatives and strengthening self-determination, facilitating democratic participation at a grassroots level and defending access to natural resources and public goods in North, West, East and Southern Africa. 

Regional Department Africa

Role Details
Leiterin Referat Afrika, Referentin für Nordafrika und Wissenschaftskooperationen Tanja Tabbara
Email: tanja.tabbara@rosalux.org
Phone: +49 (0)30 44310-521
Room: 550
Referent Afrika Dr. Arndt Hopfmann
Email: arndt.hopfmann@rosalux.org
Phone: +49 (0)30 44310-444
Room: 521.1
Projektmanagerin Nordafrika Verena Liebel
Email: verena.liebel@rosalux.org
Phone: +49 (0)30 44310-512
Room: 524
Projektmanagerin für Westafrika Franza Drechsel
Email: franza.drechsel@rosalux.org
Room: 525
Referent für Südliches Afrika, Referent und Projektmanager für Politische Vernetzung und überregionale Themenarbeit Andreas Bohne
Email: andreas.bohne@rosalux.org
Phone: 0049 (0)30-44310-461
Room: 524
Projektmanagerin südliches Afrika Britta Becker
Email: britta.becker@rosalux.org
Phone: +49 (0)30-44310-403
Room: 525